Ninja Phil & the Naughty Nine – Ep 3 – The Music Man

Facial recognition software! I know it’s a thing right, but one thing that frustrates me about The Flash and Arrow (favourites of mine) is the number of times a new cryptic baddy is introduced and before the episodes even really past the opening scene Felicity or Cisco (depending on the show) is like “Oh I’ve hacked some camera somewhere, strategically placed to film all bad guys ever, and some facial recognition stuff + hacked police files (because the police have everyone on file) tell me that the baddy is this person… oh and that they’ll be hiding here”. Well that was anti-climactic. I mean what happened to the good old Scooby-Doo, end-of-episode reveal with accompanying “And I would have gotten away with too if it weren’t for those pesky kids”.

Nothing that simple here! There’s an implicit challenge in this to see who can solve the hidden message in the music before next week… Go on someone have a go… I dare you… please… don’t make me beg…

Phil

Leave a Reply

