Tales from the DVD cupboard part II

blog-86-13-02-2017

The true identity of Darth Vader (aka CooCaa) is one of the closest kept secrets in our household. I have no memory of the pivotal ‘No. I am your father moment’, I’ve always known that Darth Vader and Anakin are one and the same as long as I can remember. So I’m making a conscious effort to protect my son from the truth until he’s old enough to watch Episode V! (Although difficult it will be). But sometimes I come close to slipping up… as illustrated above. Ha, it was a close one! If I’m successful I’ll get a good reaction video out of it one of these days 😉

Phil

******************

Postscript: Next week I’ll be diving into the storyline of Ninja Phil and the Naughty Nine. It promises to be a good one so come back then. One unresolved issue from the end of the last story was what Ninja Phil was going to do about Captain Jimbo cutting off his tie. Well the votes came in and the winner was…

THE MANLY PINK TIE!

And it will be unveiled in all its glory in next week’s comic.

2 comments

  1. Same. I watched Star Wars when I was young, but I don’t remember the reveal. I think my parents probably told me. They usually did to stop the endless questions.

    I hope it works out and your kid gets to experience the twist in all its glory.

Leave a Reply

