The Adventures of Ninja Phil II – Ep 5 – No animals were harmed…

Blog #47 - 15.02.2015

 

Ding dong the Parrots caught… I suppose though considering the ending of the final part of Catch the Parrot, this episode requires the almost obligatory ‘No animals were harmed in the making of this comic’. Unfortunately, I’m not in a position to make such a statement considering a Pigeon (or two) were roasted with a laser and eaten. Then again, do pigeons count as animals? I thought they were monsters.

Phil

*************

Postscript: So when I started drawing this comic I had just watched the film ‘Rio’ and well, I kind of felt bad about putting a parrot in a cage. I will stress I had no such qualms about torching some pigeons, mwhahaha.

So next week’s a busy one for me. I’m putting together a “limited edition” commission of sorts, which will take up much of drawing time. It’s also Reading Week for my students which means I’ll be busy doing research, which may eat into my comic drawing time even more. Then again, the cricket world cup started on Friday and since it’s in New Zealand/Australia (12hr time difference) I’m going to be putting in some late nights, so maybe more time?

What I’m trying to say is, I’ll make sure something goes up next weekend… I’m just not sure what it will be. But it will be great (as always) I’m sure.  

Leave a Reply

