The Adventures of Ninja Phil – Ep 1 – Sochi (pt 1)

Blog #3 - 09.02.2014 mk2

So the Adventures of Ninja Phil begin, and what a better time of year than the start of the Winter Olympics. 

Not that there’s any particular connection between Ninjas and the Winter Olympics (although I do find myself currently watching some Curling), it’s just convenient in that it provides me with a plot setting. The funny thing about creating a story line is you sometimes get so immersed in thinking about the whys, whats and wherefores that you begin to miss the obvious.

As I was discussing the beginnings of this comic with  my Sensei, the reasons for why there might be Pirates at Sochi was eluding me, I was at a loss as to what might lead them there. “Gold medals of course” was the answer and I realised I’d missed the wood for the trees!

In fact, it was so obvious it begins to make me wonder the real reason for all that Olympic security… you don’t want Pirates getting hold of your medals under any circumstances after all.

So here we are. With a story line under way join us next week to see where it takes us.

Phil

2 comments

Leave a Reply

